This idea first came up in 2013 but since real life isn’t as smoothly run or organized as Martha’s, other things got in the way. But now feels like a good time to reexamine the world, using Martha’s calendar and suggestions as guidelines. The January/February issue of Living promises “185 Happy ways to start 2017!” and “Clean like a pro.” With suggestions like these, I can already tell that Martha and I are going to have a great year.

A few words about how this will work:

I’ll post once a week or so, rounding up the week of Martha’s calendar items and how they related to my life. I have decided I’m not going to include mentions of her work out suggestions or her family member’s birthdays. We have our own birthdays to attend to, and don’t worry, I get to the gym routinely so I’m ok there. If she has a task that I can’t do I’ll try to do something else instead.

And a bit about me – I live in Cape Elizabeth, Maine, and have a dog, a cat, a husband and two kids. One is now at college, the other is a junior in High School. I work in PR and also have a daily email newsletter in several cities called Eat Drink Lucky.

I think that pretty much covers it.

Welcome to a Year of Living Martha!

